D. Bortnyansky – Concertos For Choir Nos. XVI, III, XXXV, V, XXVII, VIII, XXIII

€ 15,00

Concertos For Choir (3)
1 No. XVI I Will Exalt Thee! O My God 7:38
2 No. III The Kinf Shall joy In Thy Strenght, O Lord 9:27
3 No. XXXV Lord, Who Shall Abide In Thy Tabernacle? Who Shall Dwell In The Holy Hill ? 8:34
4 No. V The Lord Hear Thee In The Day Of Trouble 7:33
5 No. XXVII I Have Cried To THe Lord With My Voice 15:15
6 No. VIII I Will Sing Of The Mercies Of The Lord For Ever 7:19
7 No. XXIII Blessed Is The People Thet Know The Joyful Sound 9:31

Chorus – The USSR Ministry Of Culture Chamber Choir
Composed By – D. Bortnyansky
Conductor – Valeri Polyansky

© 1990 Melodiya Record Company, USSR

Total time — 65.07
[sung] In Church Slavonic

Recorded at the Dormition Cathedral of Smolensk in 1988 (1 — 5) and St. Sophia Cathedral of Polotsk in 1989 (6, 7)